top of page

Trophy Wife - Book 1

Trophy Wife Book 1

The first book in the female detective, women sleuth police procedural
Vikki Mattsen crime series. In a town where money talks and secrets run deep, one detective will stop at nothing to catch a killer

The story takes place in St. Ives, New Jersey, where Eve Appleton, a millionaire's wife, has been killed in a devastating explosion at her getaway cottage.

As Mattsen and her relentless partner Mike Gomez delve deeper into the case, they discover a complex network of lies and treachery that spans from the affluent upper class to the town's darkest corners. Was Appleton's death an unfortunate accident or a meticulously planned homicide?

With Esimai's exceptional storytelling and heart-pounding suspense, readers will be on the edge of their seats as Mattsen and Gomez race against time to catch the killer before they strike again. This compact and delightful murder mystery will keep you enthralled until the very end.

Also in the series

Trophy Wife Book 1
Dead Professor Book 6
Swimming Dead Book 2
Dead on Halloween Book 7
Murder in the Circus Book 3
Murder on Thanksgiving Book 8
Dead in the Mansion Book 4
Frozen Body Christmas Mystery Book 9
Pretty dead Book 5
Her last New Years Eve Book 10

Get a FREE copy of the prequel - The Rookie!
Join my reader group for updates, giveaways, teasers, and
a FREE copy of The Rookie. Just tell me where to send it.

A routine police patrol takes a deadly turn!

bottom of page